News / IBC Members' news /
EBRD to host legal webinars in business for SMEs

October 3, 2020

The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) invites small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to participate in a series of webinars on legal matters for business.

These webinars are a part of the project implemented by the EBRD in partnership with Centil law firm.

The webinars target to raise awareness amongst SMEs about the important legal aspects of doing business to during the pandemic, which will help business to cope with negative crisis consequences.

The webinars will be delivered by attorneys of Centil law firm.

The topics of the webinars are:

- Lessons learnt from the pandemic - building legal relations: performance of contracts, payment of rent, relations with suppliers, settlement of disputes (7 October).

Issues of non-performance of contracts, steps to minimize risks in connection with non-performance of contracts, the possibility of using force majeure as a circumstance exempting the parties from liability, and dispute settlement will be considered during the webinar.

- Labor relations and payment of salaries in view of COVID-19 (October 14).

Issues of building labor relations in Covid-19 pandemic conditions, measures to take in order to minimize the risks associated with possible disputes over labor issues in terms of payment of salaries and forced vacations will be considered during the webinar.

The webinars will be held in Russian via Zoom. Participation in webinars is free of charge with the mandatory registration.

Participants will receive a guide summarising an outcome of the sessions as well as any additional questions gathered during the events upon the completion of the three webinars.

For additional details, please follow the news and updates on Facebook pages of EBRD’s Advice for Small Businesses” in the Kyrgyz Republic

The EBRD’s Advice for Small Businesses in the Kyrgyz Republic is financed by the Swiss Government through the EBRD Small Business Impact Fund (including: Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, Taipei China and the USA) and the European Union.